My Reading Affair – Part II

After my short reading affair early this year, I tried to manage my reading time, and set a quota of one book per month… but as you all guessed, I failed big time because I took advantage of the looong holiday last month. While reading all of these books, I was able to prepare decent meal for my son and my husband so they did not kick me out of the house but I wasn’t able to write anything here, sorry. I’ll try to manage that aspect next time. Yes, I’m expecting another round of this soon. 😉

Let me just share to all of you what I read and give you a bit of my personal comment.

Image

I’m not sure if I want to have that phone.

Image

Oh please… let go of the past.

Image

Great secrets shared.

Image

Is this the romantic version of Hunger Games?

Image

Maybe, I’ll name my next son Maxon. 😉

Image

After I finished this book, I learned that the last book is not yet available until May 6… Sigh!

Image

I hope Aspen will not die defending America or Maxon.

Image

Finally, a concrete happy ending.

Rich-Dad-Poor-Dad

I should have read this years ago.

 

8 Comments

  1. I second the motion, create a Goodreads account exactly to feed your budding reading addiction! 😀 Haha.

    Btw, today is the offcial release of The One (The Selection #3). Still haven’t found a decent copy online though. Maybe in a few hours more. 😉

    I have read Rich Dad, Poor Dad ages ago. Might reread it, plus a coupla other Kiyosaki books and Napoleon Hill’s Think and Grow Rich!. I have a copy of those (in MOBI format) if you want. 🙂

Leave a Reply

