Efforts of a Minimalist – FAILED! (Jewelmer’s Noel Pendant… my sweet failure)

Though I’ve been advocating a minimalist lifestyle, there are some things that I still cannot resist to have and own, even if it is on the category of “wants” and I would totally fail to be simple for a time. A failure I’m absolutely happy about. Wink!

Last year my sister gave me this for my birthday and I was so happy. Of course!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

But those earrings made me fancy another piece from Jewelmer, their Noel pendant. It is their holiday offering that started last 2009 which is greatly anticipated ever year. A luscious pearl suspended from an 18K gold pin of unique design yearly is a perfect match for my simple elegant earrings. Right? (Please say YES.)

Here are some pictures of the previously released design which I got from the internet. Credits to the owner/s of the pictures:

noel2009   noel2011  noel4

Lovely isn’t it? But since we got a little distracted last year, this pendant was taken aside until yesterday when I finally get to meet and own this exquisite piece.

noel2

 

noel3

 

noel1

 

I think this year’s design (of pin) is the best so far… Hihi! 😉

I shall update this post and include a picture of me wearing my Noel pendant. So happy and excited.

P.S.

Special thanks to Alma of Jewelmer Glorietta Branch. 🙂

15 Comments

  1. Yeah, I have to agree that it’s the best setting of the collection so far. 🙂 Perfect indeed with your earrings. Classic jewelry pieces are worthy splurges naman sis, and with all your minimalist efforts you really deserve it. 😉

  2. Pingback: UPDATED – Efforts of a Minimalist – FAILED! (Jewelmer’s Noel Pendant… my sweet failure) | chemistandproud

  3. Pingback: UPDATED – Efforts of a Minimalist – FAILED! (Jewelmer’s Noel Pendant… my sweet failure) | chemistandproud

  4. Pingback: UPDATED – Efforts of a Minimalist – FAILED! (Jewelmer’s Noel Pendant… my sweet failure) | Memories and Everyday Life

Leave a Reply

