For a better Philippines – Banana Peel

Before our recent vacation, I needed to buy a pair of flip-flops to use at the beach, my post here.

I was seriously considering this one, since it would have three different looks for a price of one, sulit na rin di ba? But I saw a similar brand that is on sale at Bambu in Gateway, with 50% off, a pair will only cost 500 pesos. Of course I would go for that one… because it’s would cost me less. Hehehe!

Then I started this move to buy QUALITY products that are made in the Philippines; I ended up buying this pair. And I’m so happy I did.

banana peel   price BP

Banana Peel is a local brand that showcases various designs of the totally transformed and glamorous flip-flops. They have a lot of designs that you will definitely enjoy, especially Sanrio and Disney lovers, for a price that you will love even more. 🙂

4 Comments

  1. I think Havaianas are overrated. But that’s just me. Medyo matigas kasi yung rubber nila, nagbi-blister paa ko. 😛 BP is much more comfy, mas mura pa. But I got a pair of Lacoste knockoffs sa tiangge for just P250 which are super comfy. I know we shouldn’t patronize knockoffs/countefeits, but it was too comfy (for my maarte feet) to resist. 😀

Leave a Reply

