My Version: Scrambled Eggs

My son loves scrambled eggs and he would like to eat one every afternoon and I mean every afternoon, Monday to Friday. That’s his afternoon snacks. I’m at the office during those times so he would ask his yaya to fix some for him. Knowing that he loves onions, his yaya would put slices of onions to the eggs and fry them.

I’m quite concerned that he’s not be getting the “other” needed nutrients thru this kind of snacks so I added some ingredients to his usual-scrambled-eggs-made-by-his-yaya and good thing he liked my version too.

Image

Here is it and I hope other moms who have kids who love scrambled eggs can try this also.

Ingredients:

2 eggs, slightly beaten

1 head of onion, diced

1 slice of cheddar cheese, diced

8 to 10 pcs of spinach leaves, sliced

Oil for frying/sautéing

Salt to taste

Procedure:

  1. Heat oil in pan.
  2. Sauté onions and spinach until onions are transparent and spinach are wilted.
  3. Add beaten eggs and cheese.
  4. Mix.
  5. Fry to desired doneness.
  6. Enjoy!
10 Comments

Leave a Reply

