My Version: Buttered Mushroom

After my first encounter with CCME’s buttered mushroom, I promised to duplicate the recipe at home and this is my first attempt.

Image

It’s a bit bland than the original but aside from the additional salt needed, I think I did a great job with this and it is worth sharing.

Buttered Mushrooms:

Ingredients:

2 x 400 grams can of button mushrooms

6-8 cloves of garlic pressed or minced (i used garlic press to do the trick for me)

2 tablesppons butter (Magnolia Gold – Salted)

Salt

Pepper

Procedure:

  1. Place a dry pan over low heat.
  2. Immediately add butter and garlic.
  3. Sauté until butter is soft.
  4. Add mushrooms.
  5. Season with salt and pepper.
  6. Sauté until butter is all melted and garlic is cooked.
  7. Serve hot.
  8. Enjoy! 🙂
11 Comments

  1. Pingback: Butter Garlic Mushrooms | Keli Paan

Leave a Reply

