A Spark of Hope (Rosewater Hand Therapy Review)

Last July 10 I told you about this product which I consider my only hope for my dry wrinkled hands… Now that I have consumed more than half of it,

Image

I know you are interested if there has been any improvement or slightest effect on me.

Well, here’s a picture of before and after constantly using the handcream. By constantly I mean whenever I get the chance to see it and actually put in on. Haha!

Image

BEFORE

Image

AFTER 2 MONTHS

It seems that there is no visible difference but my hands feel smoother and moisturized after a few days of being consistent with it. Though it promised to make your hands feel softer, mine is just not that kind that can be conditioned, but I can say that being smooth somehow/slightly equates to softness as well, but I’m not at all convinced with that. What I’m very impressed is the conditioning effect to my cuticles. Now my cuticles looked polished and neatly pushed, totally perfect for me and my small cute nails – giving them a bigger and better impression. I’m going to try it on my toes and I know that it will work well just the same.

Now to give you a recap: here’s what the product promises against what it actually convey (at least on me).

THEY SAY:

“Our intensive, conditioning cream leaves hands feeling softer with each use. Formulated with macadamia nut oil, shea butter and rosewater to moisturize and soothe hands, and myrrh to help condition cuticles and nails.”

“Apply as needed for daily moisturizing.”

I SAY:

“My hands felt instantly smoother whenever I put this on. It does somehow feel softer than how it used to be and it’s definitely moisturized for quite some time (longer than any hand lotion I’ve tried before) and my cuticles and perhaps my nails were never better.”

“I need to consistently use this hand cream especially after rinsing my hands to maximize its effects and try to get used to the a-bit-disturbing-rose-scent.”

10 Comments

Leave a Reply

