Week-long Celebration (July 20 to 27)

It was my birthday week and I celebrated it week-long. Yey!

First with my dearest friends… It was also my friend’s daughter’s 7th birthday (July 20), we attended and had so much fun especially the kids.

dani's birthday

Thanks to our photographer hubbys.

Second is an evening snack with hubby last Monday (July 22). This is something that we rarely have a chance of doing because he usually (almost always) arrive at home late from work (he works in Makati and we live in Antipolo). So, occurrence like this is truly a celebration-like for us, not to mention he brought my so-far-favorite sandwich from McDonalds.

mcspicy-food

photo grabbed from McDonald’s site. Too lazy to take picture of the sandwich. 😉

Next is on the actual day of my birthday (July 24). My sister gave me a cake and we had a sumptuous merienda at the office courtesy of our generous boss. The menu includes spaghetti, fried chicken, cake and ice cream.  So good to celebrate like kids!

cake

Thanks te for the cake, it instantly became Martie’s favorite.

Last is during our unit blessing last Saturday (July 27). We had a simple celebration but it was well attended by our family members from here and abroad (thanks to skype).  Father Peter from Mt. Carmel Shrine is so cool and very accommodating. We forgot to take pictures of this celebration… too busy making chika with my sisters. I love you two.

I had a wonderful time celebrating my birthday… next year ulit. 😉

And with all these things and a whole lot more, I would like to thank and praise the Lord.

10 Comments

  1. belated happy birthday! and congrats on the unit blessing too. so many wonderful things celebrated in your life. bait naman ng boss mo. i love it when food is being shared in the office. 🙂

Leave a Reply

